In Kissflow, you can receive notifications about your posts, task assignments, and @ mentions.
You can find all of your notifications by clicking the Notification button () on the top right corner of the screen.
From this popup, you can scroll through all of your notifications sorted by the most recent. New notifications are highlighted and the number shows by the button. When you click a notification card, you will be taken to the appropriate page associated with the notification.
To mark an individual notification as read, click the grey filled circle () on the right side. If you click Mark all as read, all the unread notifications will be marked as read. Click the Settings button () to manage all your notification preferences.
Click Show all to go to the full screen notifications page where you can see previews of the items. From the notifications page, you can click a tab to see All, Unread, Mentions, and Action Needed notifications.
When you click a particular notification card, the feed card details are shown on the preview section on the right. You can add comments to the cards or click on them to go directly to an item.
My notification preferences
You can customize the way you receive notifications from your flows. By default, you will be notified about all the activities that take place. To manage your notification preferences, access your user profile screen, click your profile picture from the Home screen and then click My profile. Now, click My Notification Preferences tab on the top.
To change the notifications from specific flows and channels, click the drop-down box beside the flow name and select your preference.
- All - You will be notified about all the activities that happen on the project.
- Relevant - Kissflow will learn which project notifications you click on and will tailor notifications to your usage pattern.
- Only actions - You will be notified only when something requires your action.
- Silent - You will not receive any notifications.
Also, you can instantly turn off email notifications from all your flows by clicking OFF.