Managing User Profiles and Settings

Updated 2 weeks ago by Abhiram

The user profile is a collection of settings and data associated with a user. Here’s an overview of what you can do with your own and other’s profiles.

Accessing user profiles

To access your user profile screen, click your profile picture from the Home screen and then click My profile. You can see your user data on the left side. At the top, there are tabs for User Feed, My Preferences, User History, My Notification Preferences, and My API Keys. 

You can view another user’s profile by clicking on their name in a post. You can see their user data and the User Feed. Super Admins can see and edit user data and view user activity.

Updating user data

The user data includes the profile picture, name, nickname, designation, contact details, manager name, and signature. Depending on the settings controlled by Super Admins and User Admins, you can edit these details on your own.

To update your profile picture, click inside the current profile picture box and import an image in .jpeg, .jpg or .jpe format. You can import an image from your local files, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, or OneDrive.To update your user details, simply click the Edit button (), enter the new data and then click the Approve button (). If you change your email address, you may be required to receive a new sign in email before you can access your account.

Any data that is updated inside the user profile screen is instantly updated in the User Management table.

You will see a list of groups you are a part of. Only a Super Admin or User Admin can change group membership. 

To add your signature, click the Edit button (), manually draw your signature using the cursor, and click the Approve button (). You can also import an image of your signature.

User feed

The User Feed shows all your channel posts. You can perform any action on your post from here. 

My preferences

Format settings

You can control the default settings that impact how data is formatted and displayed in your account. This setting will change the locale and time zone settings only for your individual account. 

Locale. Choose the region that best matches your organization. This will adjust the formatting of the number, date, and currency fields to best match with your area.

Time zone. The time zone of your organization is taken into consideration when you configure a scheduled action for an integration or include a deadline in a workflow. All flow data will be matched to your time zone.

When you are done updating your selection, click Save.

Task delegation

If you are going to be unavailable for a certain length of time, you can delegate processes tasks automatically assigned to you to another user. All existing tasks will stay with you. You can cancel the delegation at any time. 

To enable task delegation, select a user under Who do you want to delegate your tasks to?, and select a start and end date when you want your tasks to be delegated to the user. When you click Cancel Delegation, you will be automatically assigned with new tasks. However, all previously delegated steps will still be delegated to the same user.

Active sessions

You can view a list of all active web and mobile sessions during the last 24 hours. You can click Sign out from all sessions to concurrently sign out from all your sessions. You can also click Sign out to sign out from a specific session.

User history

The User History tab gives an audit log of all the actions performed by that user. Data in this section cannot be edited. 

User History gives the following information:

  • Timestamp: Displays the exact time when an action was performed.
  • Category: Displays the category to which the flow or admin action has been mapped to.
  • Flow: Displays the name of the flow.
  • Action: Displays what kind of flow or admin action took place. Examples include Project installed, Post added, Integration deleted, New case version published, Account ownership transferred, User activated, etc.

Additionally, you can search, sort, and filter fields in the user history table.


How did we do?