User Roles and Permissions
Super Admins can perform all of the administrative functions associated with the Kissflow Account. They have access to all the tabs under the Admin screen. An account can have multiple Super Admins. However, Super Admins do not have the default permission to access the data for all of the flows published by anyone in the account. They need explicit permission to access and administer individual flows.
The Account Owner is the person who created your Kissflow account and is the primary point of contact if we need to get in touch with you. Account Owners have the same functionality as Super Admins. An account can have only one owner, but you can transfer ownership to any other Super Admin.
Transferring account ownership
Only the current Account Owner can transfer ownership. Go to the User Management tab on the Admin screen. Click the More options button () and click Transfer account ownership. In the popup box, choose a Super Admin from the dropdown. After you click Transfer, the ownership will be transferred to the Super Admin you selected and you will no longer be the owner for that account, but will still be a Super Admin.
User Admins have access to the User Management, Group Management, Admin History, and Billing Settings tabs in the Admin screen. User Admins can add new users, deactivate users, change user roles, add users to groups, and access audit logs in Admin History.
Billing Admins have access to the Billing Settings tab in the Admin screen. They can control the number of Kissflow licenses, upgrade subscriptions, print invoices, and edit the billing information for the company.
Users do not see the Admin button on their screen. They can create new flows based on the Flow Control settings. They can access flows based on the share settings of individual flows. Users can access their My Profile page and change their profile data based on the User Management settings.