Administering a Project

Updated 1 month ago by Abhiram

When you create a project, you become the Flow Admin and have the ability to change many settings.

Share settings

To share your project, click the More options button () and then Share settings.

At the top of the popup box, there is a section called Who can administer this project? where you can select other administrators or groups. Flow Admins can edit and delete the project, view and edit all items, and update other settings.

In the section called Who can access this project?, you can select the users and groups who can access the project’s feed, board, and all items.

Project settings

To update your project’s settings, click the More options button () and then Project settings. Project settings include three sections you can update: Card Settings, Feed Settings, and Project Security Settings.

Card settings

Card settings allow you to choose the form fields that will display on the feed card when it appears on the project’s feed.

To customize the feed card, under the Card appearance section, click Customize Card. Then select up to six fields to display on the card, and click Apply. You can see a preview of the card item.

Feed settings: Allowing anonymous posting

Flow Admins can decide if members of the project can post anonymously on the project’s feed. By default, this setting is turned off. To enable anonymous posting, go to Feed Setting section, select the Post Anonymous checkbox and click Save.

Project security settings

The security settings help you define two things:

  • The other flows that can look up field values in your project.
  • The form fields in your project that can be looked up by other flows.

Other flows

By default, all flows will be able to look up the field values in your project. Change this setting by clicking Choose flows that can look up this project and type the flows you want to grant access to the project. To remove a flow, click the Remove button () next to the flow name. Click Save when finished.

Fields

You can also protect some form fields in your project from being looked up. If you want to protect a form field, select Choose fields that can be looked up and choose the fields that can be looked up by another flow. All other fields will be inaccessible to flows. To remove a field, click the Remove button () next to the field name. Click Save when finished.

Project history

Kissflow records actions performed on your project. To view your project history, click the More options button () > Project history.

The project history shows:

  • Timestamp - The exact time when an action was performed.
  • Action - What kind of action took place. Some of the actions are: member added to the project, project permission changed, member permission modified, comments added, etc.
  • Performed by - The name of the person who performed the action.

Additionally, you can sort, search, and filter fields in your project history.

Archiving, unarchiving, and deleting projects

You can archive a project board and its items when you don’t need it anymore. When archiving, the board and all its items will no longer be viewable and no one can add new items to it. However, project history will be retained.

To archive a project, click the More options button () and then Archive project.

To unarchive a project, click View All on the left navigation panel to open the Explorer. To find an archived project, you can either enter the name of the archived project in the search box or click the Archived checkbox under the section called Status. When the archived project is shown, click the project and then click Unarchive. You can also permanently delete the project and all its data by clicking Delete.


How did we do?